Wythenshawe and Sale East by-election

The table below shows results for the Wythenshawe and Sale East by-election, held on 13th February 2014 due to the death of Labour MP Paul Goggins. The Labour party held the seat with a 8,960 majority. Turnout was 28.2%, down from 54.3% at the 2010 general election.

Further by-election details.

2014 Wythenshawe and Sale East by-election results
Candidate Party Votes % +/− %
Mike Kane Labour 13,261 55.3 +11.2
John Bickley UKIP 4,301 18 +14.5
Rev Daniel Critchlow Conservative 3,479 14.5 −11
Mary di Mauro Lib Dem 1,176 4.9 −17.4
Nigel Woodcock Green 748 3.1
Eddy O'Sullivan BNP 708 3 −0.9
Cpt Chaplington-Smythe Monster Loony 288 1.2





About the site

UK Political Info is a free, non-partisan, resource for voters, journalists, students, and anyone with an interest in UK electoral politics. If you are looking for your MP, researching an article, even organising a national lobbying campaign, we can help. The site contains both original material and a thoroughly researched collection of links to help you find the data you require.

  Find - About
  Your MP
  Your MEP
  BBC Politics News