Members of Parliament from smaller parties 2010

The tables below list the names, constituencies and percentage majorities of MPs from smaller parties elected at the 2010 general election. Details of by-elections held since 2010 are available.

Alliance Party

Constituency Member Majority  Change
Belfast East Long, Naomi 4.45 Gain from DUP

Democratic Unionist Party

Constituency Member Majority Change
Antrim East Wilson, Sammy 22.20
Antrim North Paisley Junior, Ian 29.62
Antrim South McCrea, William 3.48
Belfast North Dodds, Nigel 6.01
Lagan Valley Donaldson, Jeffrey 28.70
Londonderry East Campbell, Gregory 15.32
Strangford Shannon, Jim 18.08
Upper Bann Simpson, Thomas 8.12

Green Party

Constituency Member Majority Change
Brighton Pavilion Lucas, Caroline 2.42 Gain from Lab


Constituency Member Majority Change
Down North Hermon, Sylvia 42.90 Gain from UUP

Plaid Cymru

Constituency Member Majority Change
Arfon Williams, Hywel 5.58 Gain from Lab
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Edwards, Jonathan 9.16
Dwyfor Meirionnydd Llwyd, Elfyn 22.03

Social Democratic and Labour Party

Constituency Member Majority Change
Belfast South McDonnell, Alasdair 17.33
Down South Ritchie, Margaret 19.75
Foyle Durkan, Mark 12.73

Sinn Fein

Constituency Member Majority Change
Belfast West Adams, Gerry 54.71
Fermanagh and South Tyrone Gildernew, Michelle 0.01  
Newry and Armagh Murphy, Conor 18.55
Tyrone West Doherty, Pat 28.67
Ulster Mid McGuinness, Martin 37.62

Scottish National Party

Constituency Member Majority Change
Angus Weir, Mike 8.65
Banff and Buchan Whiteford, Eilidh 10.47
Dundee East Hosie, Stewart 4.49
Na h-Eileanan an Iar MacNeil, Angus 12.81
Moray Robertson, Angus 13.63
Perth and Perthshire North Wishart, Pete 9.07

Source: Pippa Norris, British General Election Constituency Results Release 5.0; Guardian.

Major Parties

Related Information

Election Year