Visit the Conservative party web site

Opposition Front Bench

Go back to previous page
 Official Biographies Regional Assembly links
 Top 20 Donors  London
 Select Committees  N. Ireland
 Lib Dem Opposition  Scotland
 The Government  Wales
 Government sites A - Z  Local Councils


Leader of the Opposition Michael Howard
Deputy Leader and Shadow Secretary of State Rt Hon Michael Ancram QC

Cabinet Office

Shadow minister for the Cabinet Office Tim Collins CBE
House of Lords spokesman Lord Saatchi

Culture, Media & Sport

Shadow Secretary of State Tim Yeo
Frontbench spokesmen John Greenway
  Anne McIntosh
House of Lords spokesman Baroness Anelay of St Johns


Shadow Secretary of State Hon Bernard Jenkin
Frontbench spokesmen Desmond Swayne
  James Gray

Back to the top

Education & Skills

Shadow Secretary of State Damian Green
Frontbench spokesmen Graham Brady
  Alistair Burt
  Mrs Eleanor Laing
House of Lords Spokesmen Rt Hon Baroness Blatch CBE
  Baroness Miller of Hendon

Environment, Food & Rural Affairs

Shadow Secretary of State Peter Ainsworth
Shadow Minister for Agriculture Mrs Ann Winterton
Frontbench spokesmen Geoffrey Cifton-Brown
  Jonathan Sayeed
House of Lords spokesmen Baroness Byford
  Lord Glentoran

Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs

Shadow Foreign Secretary Rt Hon Michael Ancram QC
Frontbench spokesman Alan Duncan
  Richard Spring
House of Lords spokesmen Rt Hon Lord Howell of Guildford
  Baroness Rawlings


Shadow Secretary of State Dr Liam Fox
Frontbench spokesmen Oliver Heald
  Simon Burns
  Tim Loughton
House of Lords spokesmen Earl Howe
  Lord McColl of Dulwich

Home Affairs

Shadow Home Secretary Oliver Letwin
Frontbench spokesmen James Paice
  Dominic Grieve
  Humfrey Malins CBE
House of Lords spokesman Lord Dixon-Smith

International Development

Shadow Secretary of State
(also Shadow Cabinet Spokesman for Women's Issues)
Mrs Caroline Spelman
Frontbench spokesman Nick Hawkins
House of Lords spokesman Baroness Rawlings

Law Officers & Lord Chancellors Department

Shadow Attorney General Bill Cash #
Shadow Lord Chancellor Rt Hon Lord Kingsland QC

Leader of the House of Commons

Shadow Leader of the House of Commons Rt Hon Eric Forth
Frontbench Spokesman Vacant

Leader of the House of Lords

Shadow Leader Rt Hon Lord Strathclyde
Deputy Leader Rt Hon Baroness Blatch CBE

Northern Ireland

Shadow Secretary of State Quentin Davies
Frontbench spokesman Crispin Blunt
House of Lords spokesman Lord Glentoran


Shadow Secretary of State Mrs Jackie Lait

Trade & Industry

Shadow Secretary of State John Whittingdale OBE
Frontbench spokesmen Robert Key
  Nigel Waterson
  Philip Hammond
House of Lords spokesman Baroness Miller of Hendon

Transport, Local Government & the Regions

Shadow Secretary of State Mrs Theresa May
Shadow Minister for Transport Eric Pickles
Frontbench Spokesmen Malcolm Moss
  Nick Gibb
House of Lords Spokesmen Viscount Astor
  Baroness Hanham


Shadow Chancellor Rt Hon Michael Howard QC
Shadow Chief Secretary John Bercow
Frontbench Spokesmen David Lidington
  Howard Flight
  Christopher Chope
House of Lords Spokesman Lord Saatchi

Wales Office

Shadow Secretary of State Nigel Evans
House of Lords Spokesman Rt Hon Lord Roberts of Conwy

Work & Pensions

Shadow Secretary of State David Willetts
Shadow Minister for Work James Clappison
Frontbench Spokesman Tim Boswell (disability Spokesman)
House of Lords Spokesman Rt Hon Lord Higgins

Conservative Central Office

Party Chairman Rt Hon David Davis
Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Hon David Prior
Vice Chairmen Gary Streeter
  Robert Syms
  Roger Gale

Home | Parties | Regions | Maps | Historical | News | Links | Books | Sitemap

Back to the top