Visit the Liberal Democrats web site

Opposition Team

Go back to previous page
  The Future of Politics - by the Liberal Democrat Leader
 Official biographies Regional Government links
 Top 20 Donors   London
 Select Committees  N. Ireland
 The Goverment  Scotland
 Conservative Opposition  Wales
   Local Councils



Leader Charles Kennedy MP
Deputy Leader & Shadow Secretary of State for Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs Menzies Campbell QC MP
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs Mike Moore MP
Shadow Secretary of State for International Development Tom Brake MP
Shadow Chancellor Vincent Cable MP
Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury David Laws MP
Shadow Home Secretary Mark Oaten MP
Shadow Health Secretary Paul Burstow MP
Shadow Education and Skills Secretary Phil Willis MP
Shadow Transport and Scotland Secretary Viscount Thurso MP
London Mayoral Candidate and Spokesperson for London Simon Hughes MP
Chair of the Parliamentary Party Matthew Taylor MP
Shadow Office of the Deputy Prime Minister Edward Davey MP
Shadow Environment Secretary Norman Baker MP
Shadow Rural Affairs Secretary Andrew George MP
Shadow Secretary for Work and Pensions Prof Steve Webb MP
Shadow Defence Secretary Paul Keetch MP
Shadow Trade and Industry Secretary Malcolm Bruce MP
Shadow Welsh Secretary and Shadow Secretary of State for Northern Ireland Lembit Opik MP
Shadow Culture, Media and Sport Secretary Don Foster MP
Shadow Leader of the House Paul Tyler MP
Chief Whip Andrew Stunell MP
Shadow Minister for Women and Spokesperson for Older People Sandra Gidley MP
Leader in the Lords Rt Hon Baroness Williams
Chief Whip in the Lords Lord Roper
Party President Lord Dholakazia
Chair of Campaigns and Communications Committee Lord Razzall

Home | Parties | Regions | Maps | Historical | News | Links | Books | Sitemap

Back to the top